DMVGA Trophies

Anniversary Trophy



The Anniversary Trophy was presented by Adrian Granville-Smith in 2020 as Captain to celebrate 50 years of the DMVGA. Unfortunately that year was marred by the Covid Epidemic.

Harry Keen Salver



With effect from 2012 there is an individual prize for the highest Stableford score in the form of the Harry Keen Salver. Harry was our Founder Secretary (from 1971-1978) and washonoured by being made our first ever Life Member in 1976 and presented with a Salver "for outstanding and devoted services to the Association". The Keen family wished to return the Salver to the Association and the Committee accepted with

gratitude and decided to use it for the best individual score in the President's Salver and it has been suitably engraved for this purpose.

Millennium Team Trophy



This trophy was purchased by the DMVGA to celebrate the start of the new Millennium in 2000 and also to provide a further competition for the ever increasing number of members of the Association. Each Club to enter a team of three players covering three handicap ranges with all three scores to count. It was initially a Medal competition but was changed to a Stableford event in 2010.In 2022, with increasing calls for more competitions for the Over 75's, it was decided to trial the Millennium Trophy as an Over 75's competition. This is still a Stableford competition with all 3 scores to count. Following this year's competition a decision will be made as to whether this format will continue into next year and subsequent years.

President's Salver



The President's Salver was presented to the DMVGA by Paddy Arnold of Ilfracombe Golf Club, the President for 2001, and is played for annually at the President's Club. It is a Stableford competition for teams of three players from each Club with all three scores to count.

The Western Morning News Trophy



Presented by the West Country newspaper as an inter-Club event with, initially, teams of four players with the best three nett scores to determine the winning Club. The event was subsequently changed to a Stableford competition with teams of three players with all threescores to count.